The Notes / The Tips

Tips to save you Time

033Ever rolled over and hit the snooze button once too many times? If you said no to that……then I don’t believe you. Or if you’re telling the truth, then kudos to you. But I’m one of those people that loves to just snuggle up in bed for that extra 5…..oh who am I kidding….15 minutes.
But the snooze button comes at a price. You give yourself less time to get ready, and then you’re running around in a flap in the morning trying to get everything done. So I’ve got some tips for you that will make your life that bit easier in the mornings and leave you feeling completely guiltless about the snooze button.

1. Wash your hair the night before.
You might be saying ‘well duh!!’ at that tip, because it’s so widely known. But hear me out. I hate blow drying my hair, if I can avoid doing it I will, so when you come out of the shower, brush out your hair so that it’s smooth and put one or two braids in your hair. If your hair is thick like mine, and if the braid is loose, your hair will be relatively straight in the morning but with some bounce. If you leave it loose, the hair will dry quicker. If your hair is thin, you’ll end up with perfect little waves. Ta dah!!! The only thing you have to do in the morning is take the bobbles out.

2. Mix your products
Save time in the bathroom by mixing your products together. To save myself time, I use my daily exfoliator and my cleansing gel mixed together. Not only does this save time, but it also makes my skin feel loads nicer than when I use them separately. I mix equal parts of each and massage it into my face with my knuckles, which also preps my skin for my makeup application.

3. No makeup makeup
This ones an easy one. Put the minimum amount of makeup on possible. If you’re in a rush, there is no time to do a full face of makeup. Simply put concealer on the blemishes you wish to cover and just curl your lashes. If you need a bit of colour in your face then the easiest thing to do is to just pinch your cheeks. You get the perfect colour that way as it is your most natural colour and it’s on the parts of your face that is most natural.

4. Organize your clothes the night before
If you know exactly where your going, then organize yourself the night before. Take out the clothes you want to wear and that way your not routing through your wardrobes to find the perfect outfit.

These tips may be simple, but if you were like me and you were in a rush, all simple task ideas went out of the window. These are just ideas to help you through the day and get you to that meeting on time.

Leave a Reply

